About

Established in 1947, still going strong in 2021

Midstates Builders origins date back to 1947.

Currently owned by Craig Wampler, we are licensed in Iowa, Minnesota, South Dakota and Nebraska. Our staff is comprised of experienced personnel dedicated to providing the best possible experience for our customers.

OFFICE PERSONNEL

Craig Wampler, President + Owner since 2003 craig@midstatesbuilders.com
Kirsten Wampler, Director / COO kirsten@midstatesbuilders.com
John Curran, Vice President & General Manager john@midstatesbuilders.com
Ben Wampler, Contracts + Accounting Manager ben@midstatesbuilders.com

FIELD LEADERSHIP

Mark Polson, Superintendent since 1985 mark@midstatesbuilders.com
Mitch Anderson, Superintendent since 2006 mitch@midstatesbuilders.com
Curt Langner, Superintendent and Crane Operator curt@midstatesbuilders.com
Tracy Campbell, Concrete Foreman + Crane Operator since 2006 tracy@midstatesbuilders.com
Jon Harris, Crew Foreman jon.harris@midstatesbuilders.com
Joseph Polson, Crew Foreman joseph@midstatesbuilders.com

MISSION

Our mission is to safely provide the best quality and value to our customers operating with integrity in our operations and with respect towards all people associated with our projects.

SAFETY

Midstates Builders makes every effort to provide a safe work environment for our staff and subcontractors working on site. We partner with Master Builders of lowa and their “Work-Safe” program which establishes guidelines meeting or exceeding OSHA standards. All entities working on our sites are required to partner with us on these guidelines.

COMMUNITY

Our company places a great value on community involvement and support. Through volunteer efforts and donations to a variety of non-profit organizations and government entities, we strive to be a good corporate and community partner. Some of the organizations we support include:

 

      • Spencer Municipal Hospital I Abben Golf Classic
      • Boy Scouts of America
      • Spencer Community Theatre
      • Parker Historical Society
      • Kiwanis Club
      • Rotary Club
      • Spencer Public Schools I Foundation Scholarships I After Prom
      • Iowa Great Lakes Fishing Club
      • Spencer Family YMCA
      • Iowa Lakes Community College Scholarship Fund
      • Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation
      • MYFL Football
      • Spencer Municipal Library
      • Spencer Jaycees
      • City of Spencer – Planning and Zoning Board
      • Spencer Chamber of Commerce
      • People for Pets

The method of delivery best suited to your project can be discussed with us. We can address the attributes of each system in order to provide you the tools to make an informed decision. We will not persuade you to one choice, but provide you with the information necessary to make an informed decision. We have successfully completed multiple projects under each method.